A photo post dedicated to Sara Chechik

My sister-in-law who recently passed (see my last post), I like to dedicate these photos I took the day after her passing.

It was one of those photo series that seem to be serendipitous, a combination of a hunch, and plain dumb luck.  I was in Georgia last week where my hopes for early spring weather were dashed with a record cold weather that was gripping the Eastern US.

I knew in the hills, near where I was staying, had gotten a glazing from snow and freezing rain so with some time on my hands I drove to a near by state park (Fort Mountain State Park) and as I drove higher the landscape starting to show some winter coating.  I was about to turn around since the roads were getting slick, but hung on until I got to the campground entrance.   Glad I did, it as pretty an winter landscape I have had seen in all my years in the tundra of the Northern US.

Sara was a enuthasist and supporter of my work and will miss one of my small circle of fans.  Here’s to your memory.

 

Fort Mountain State Pk frosted forest series 002 Fort Mountain State Pk frosted forest series 003 Icicle series, Fort Mountain StPk cliffs 003 Fort Mountain State Pk frosted forest series 004 Icicle series, Fort Mountain StPk cliffs 004 Icicle series, Fort Mountain StPk cliffs 005 Fort Mountain State Pk frosted forest series 007 Icicle series, Fort Mountain StPk cliffs 002 Fort Mountain State Pk frosted forest series 006 Icicle series, Fort Mountain StPk cliffs 001

About donnphoto

Photographer, writer, manufacturer's rep. Specialize in fine art, travel and architectural photography. Writing a fictional novel (see Ballbrakker links) and music lyrics. Sell commercial interior building products. Play golf poorly. www.donnphoto.com
This entry was posted in America the viewtiful, Falling Water, Odd Wonders, Photography, Seasons, Travels with Lars. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

