Dear Photograph, a moving photo website

This was a million dollar idea if not literally at least emotionally and creatively.  Its a popular site and many of you may already know about it.  To me on the times I visit  it seems full of heartache and tends to make me melancholy. And it brings home two points; one,  that life moves by so quickly and two that you can never really go back,  but this site gives it a good attempt.

Here is a link to one I thought full of the elements I mentioned:

http://tmblr.co/Z5CQGydxiQ0g

Dear Photograph,My father and his brother stood there full of smiles in 1982 on the day he married my mother. Unfortunately, a lot has changed since then…love included.Bethan

 

 

About donnphoto

Photographer, writer, manufacturer's rep. Specialize in fine art, travel and architectural photography. Writing a fictional novel (see Ballbrakker links) and music lyrics. Sell commercial interior building products. Play golf poorly. www.donnphoto.com
This entry was posted in Things I come across and then share and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

