Gallery – Exhibit update.

I have recently had two of my photos selected for showing.

One is a show called People and the Land.

eople and the Land Exhibition
October 13-November 30
Opening Reception: Thursday, October 13, 6:00-8:00 PM
Aldo Leopold wrote “We abuse land because we regard it as a commodity belonging to us. When we see land as a community to which we belong, we may begin to use it with love and respect.”  The works are representative of human connections to or disconnections from the natural communities within which they live, work or play.     My photo is of a lone jogger running along the beach in Daytona with the seemingly endless ocean as the backdrop.  I like the subject of humans drawfed by the landscape they inhabit and try to conquer only to be reminded we are no match to the natural elements.

 

The other show is called Fear Itself.

Artists confront phobias ranging from the creepy, crawly, or things that go bump in the night, to the terrifying anticipation of social situations or life events.

Opening Reception

Friday, October 7, 7pm-10pm

 

Artists’ Discussion Panel

Saturday, October 15, 1pm-3pm

 

 

My fear is being trapped by that black hole unda my patio… here is some song lyrics that I was inspired by the concept…

 

 

 

Black Hole unda da Patio

 

Out of da blue

Things went black

Just for a moment

Turned my back

One minute life’s good

The next it’s whack

The day I lost my soul

In the Black Hole unda da Patio

 

Oh Black Hole unda da Patio

Where my life spun outta control

Wouldn’t ya know, it shore does grow

That Black Hole unda da Patio

 

Suck’d up my kids, suck’d up the wife

It done sucked up my entire life

Oh I ain’t dreaming

No sir, I’s wide awake

Now ain’t no chance for a lucky break

 

Oh Black Hole unda da Patio

Where my life spun outta control

Wouldn’t ya know, it shore does grow

That Black Hole unda da Patio

 

It started as my little ol’ hobby

In the back entrance lobby

Grew into something much bigger

Greed and addiction were the trigger

 

Moved the lab under the deck

Selling white crystals by the peck

But it grabs you and pulls you in

Meth ain’t a game Mister you ever win.

 

Out of the blue

It can all turn black

Head was on straight

But now its wracked

Say bye to the kids

Say bye to the shack

Lost everything I ever had

In the black unda da Patio

 

Oh Black Hole unda da Patio

Where my life spun outta control

Wouldn’t ya know, it shore does grow

That Black Hole unda da Patio

 

Oh me ,  Oh my

Don’t you worry, Don’t you cry

Got what I deserved,

When I lived a lie

And let my soul go

Head first into

The Black hole unda da Patio

Only five years until parole

Thanks to the Black hole

The big black hole

Unda my Patio.

 

Hope you can enjoy in person if you live in the Minneapolis metro.

 

 

About donnphoto

Photographer, writer, manufacturer's rep. Specialize in fine art, travel and architectural photography. Writing a fictional novel (see Ballbrakker links) and music lyrics. Sell commercial interior building products. Play golf poorly. www.donnphoto.com
This entry was posted in Exhibition news, Larry's Lyrics, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gallery – Exhibit update.

  1. Deb Meyer says:

    Soooo cool…

Leave a Reply

